I suppose a welcome is in order!

So, then. You made it! Thanks for visiting my blog for its very first post. Feel free to browse the (somewhat limited at the moment) pages for more information about me, and what I hope this blog will achieve. More interesting stuff will be added as time goes on, I promise! Over the next few days I hope to get cracking with this blog by writing a few posts on what spidery stuff I’m doing at the moment, and research in general. I often get frustrated with the research life, and sometimes find being a PhD student very difficult, so I imagine there will be a post about that soon. Please do comment on my posts, and share your thoughts with me – the life of a researcher can be a strange one, so it’s good to know you’re not the only one feeling a little bummed out sometimes. Equally, there are some mighty fine perks to research, which I will also chat about. But as for more spider-related stuff, I hope to use this blog as a way of sharing cool arachnid information, posting photos of spiders I’ve found and worked with, and generally talking about what amazing creatures they are. If you’re an arachnophobe, I hope you’ll read some of it and click through my photos (peeking through your fingers if you must!), and who knows – maybe one day I can change your mind about them. A final word on this blog’s appearance – I’m totally new to all this, and have spent the best part of an afternoon trying to decide what it should look like, so if you visit later and it’s changed a bit, I apologise! Thanks for reading, and hope to see you back here soon.

Leave a Reply

