A little update for the start of 2015

Just wanted to write a post to say thanks to my followers who are continuing to follow me even though my posing has been, shall we say, irregular! I’ve had a mad few months on my internship at The Royal Institution, working on the CHRISTMAS LECTURES, so have found it difficult to find the time to write. Sorry about that!

I’ll be writing a full post on my experiences at the Ri when my internship comes to an end in a couple of weeks’ time. Then, I’ll be plunging straight back into PhD-land, and I aim to post more regularly on interesting spider and robotics stuff!

Thanks for hanging on in there and I promise I’ll write more soon. For now, you can watch the CHRISTMAS LECTURES on BBC iPlayer here. Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “A little update for the start of 2015

  1. Oh wow, you got to hang out at the RI and help with the Christmas lectures! How awesome! I love the RI, I take my kids there and I think I enjoy it as much as they do. My older son is doing the maths masterclasses at Surrey uni this term, and he is absolutely loving them. The RI is amazing 🙂

    • Thanks – it was an amazing experience, such a lovely bunch of people! The masterclasses are just genius too, hope he continues to love them! Good luck with the rest of your PhD, I look forward to reading more of your posts, it’s good to see like-minded people on here – good to know you’re not alone! 🙂

Leave a Reply

